Giveaway for Parents

And also to everyone else including those who wish to be parents some day.

Give Them Grace: Dazzling Your Kids with the Love of Jesus by Elyse Fitzpatrick

From the publisher: In Give Them Grace, parents will learn how to connect the benefits of the cross–especially regeneration, adoption, and justification–to their children’s daily lives. Chapters address topics such as our inability to follow the law perfectly, God’s forgiveness and love displayed at the cross, and what true heart obedience looks like. Fitzpatrick and Thompson also discuss discipline, dealing with popular culture, and evangelism as a way of life. Parents will find this book a great resource for raising grace-filled, Jesus-loving kids.

Published by Crossway, 2011. Retail: $14.99

To join, read the Guidelines.

COMMENTS CLOSED.

Congratulations to Francis for joining the giveaway.

27 comments so far

  1. deohsan on

    My beloved M and I want twins (God willing)! That means we want this book twice as much, because we will be needing grace twice as much. =)

  2. emnidy on

    Does that mean we should join twice? one entry for me and one for hubby? haha. 🙂

    • dennisyam on

      Since you are having twins, two entries are good enough.

  3. elmer huang on

    wow, for parents. hmmm… will keep this book until i have my own kids. (if i win) lol

  4. Keren on

    We’re soon to be parents! 😀 We need this book! Hehehe

  5. moises acayan on

    want to learn about it while still single =)

    • Dennis Yam on

      You’re getting a library soon.

      ________________________________

  6. janus on

    My future wife and I want this book.

  7. Lans on

    I’m in.

  8. Francis on

    I need this!!!

  9. keith ching on

    i hope i win this time…

  10. arnel on

    I will donate this to our library if I win

  11. Mary Ann on

    well, i’m hoping to be a parent, i need to get ready for this. thank you boksu!

  12. Jon Kho on

    Hi, I love to have that book, I heard her from an interview by MikeHorton in white horse inn, and got interested in her book 🙂 I hope I win 🙂

    • Dennis Yam on

      How nice for you to hear about Elyse’s book.

      ________________________________

  13. Jon Kho on

    You might want to give away counsel from the cross also 🙂

    • Dennis Yam on

      That is a great idea but unfortunately the copy I have is my personal one, he he.

      ________________________________

  14. Hanniel on

    I hope to win this as well! 🙂

  15. Jovy on

    This is cool!

  16. James 'yacky' chiu on

    “I believe the children are our future. Teach them well and let them lead the way.” From a famous song. heheh 🙂

    • Dennis Yam on

      There is something wrong with the rest of the song, hehe: The greatest love of all Is easy to achieve Learning to love yourself It is the greatest love of all

      ________________________________

      • james 'yacky' chiu on

        hahah i know boksu. I just cut the portion.

      • Dennis Yam on

        You got me there!

        ________________________________

  17. Louise Chan on

    I’ve been thinking of buying a copy of this eversince I read a review about it. But anyway, here’s my entry. Hope i’ll win 🙂

    I’m in the Kid’s Ministry and I have observed that a lot of kids cannot say “I’m sorry”. I’m teaching preschoolers and I am really puzzled by that. How could a very young kid have so much pride in his/her heart? Then my niece who is barely 2 yrs old, refused to say sorry to my cousin.

    After I read a review of this book, I began to understand why. I have been teaching “Grace” to adult unbelievers but we teach “law” and being good boys and girls to young unbelievers.

    I really want to read the book and share it with my co-teachers so that we will be able to know how to give them grace. So that through God’s grace we will be able to touch the next generation of leaders, the now called 4/14 window. So that there will be transformation instead of just attitude modification. So that they will someday become missionaries instead of mission fields.

    • Dennis Yam on

      Thank you for the great comment and for joining; are you from any part of the Philippines?

      ________________________________

      • Louise Chan on

        yes, Quezon City 🙂

  18. Joanne on

    i hope i can win this time


Comments are closed.

