2012 Giveaway #1

It is the second week of January, and I’d just gone through a few chapters of Tchividjian’s book Jesus + Nothing = Everything. What can I say? I am literally blown away by the magnitude of God’s grace as found in the gospel. Tullian truly writes about the gospel and he understands it very well.

An excerpt may help when he talks about the “secret of maturity”:

The gospel’s secret of maturity is this: we become more spiritually mature when we focus less on what we need to do for God and focus more on all that God has already done for us…. We actually perform better in life as we grow in understanding that our relationship with God is based on Christ’s performance for us, not on our performance for him. (185)

Published by Crossway Books, 2011. Retail: $18.99

Draw Date: February 10, 2012 (for Philippine residents only).

COMMENTS CLOSED.

Congratulations to Elmer for joining the giveaway.

23 comments so far

  1. Jovy on

    Thank you so much, Boksu and Dr. Horton, for last month’s giveaway! = )

  2. Herwin on

    Jesus + Nothing = Everything

    Exactly.

  3. Jenny on

    I wanna lavish on a book buffet.

  4. elmer huang on

    first book for the year!
    hopefully i’l be blessed more this year. hahaha.
    😛

  5. Celia on

    Should be my turn la:)

  6. pams on

    IF i will have the oportunity to recive this book. Thank you.

  7. Administrator on

    We don’t have a single TT book in our library yet. This would be a great addition! 😀

  8. Christine on

    Boksu….. count me in… hopefully this time… i would be able to receive one! 🙂

  9. keith ching on

    i wanna join again… and be bless… thanks Boksu

  10. moises acayan on

    count me in

  11. Jamie on

    the irony of Christianity! thanks for giving us the opportunity to learn more about this…

    see you soon, bok su!

  12. Janus on

    Thanks again for the invitatin. Pls sign me up too.

  13. annecarleen on

    I wanna learn from this book and share it to others…. so count me in Boksu 🙂

  14. Nerine on

    joining boksu….God bless

  15. jeffrey samson on

    pa sali po ulit bok su… ^_^

  16. james 'yacky' chiu on

    praises to Jesus Christ, our God and King! 🙂

  17. Irish T. Lopez on

    Count me in, boksu! 🙂 thanks thanks

  18. Bryner on

    Boksu! Mee too! 🙂

  19. Keren on

    I want TT’s book! 😀

  20. Wilson Pua on

    Count me in, boksu.

  21. Alex Lim on

    Jesus is exactly all we need.

  22. Joanne on

    Ako din sasali ako…God bless me!!! sana this time, MY TURN to get the book na…heheheh!!!

  23. Hanniel Lim on

    Jesus, Our All in All! 🙂


Comments are closed.

