Reformation 2011 Giveaway

Reformation Day is just a few days away (October 31st). So that we might not forget that day when Luther nailed the 95 Theses (on the Power and Efficacy of Indulgences or Disputatio pro declaratione virtutis indulgentiarum), I am giving away a two-book bonus. You may also use this bulletin insert for Reformation Sunday to commemorate this important event in church history. To join the giveaway, be sure to add your name in the comment section.

Reformation: Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow by Carl Trueman (reprint 2011)

Retail Price: $10.99

Get Wisdom!: 23 Lessons for Children about Living for Jesus by Ruth Younts (2010)

Retail Price: $8.99

“Ruth Younts has produced a wisdom character manual like I have never seen before. Forget that it was written for children, I need it! I wish I had been given such a fun, street-level and Christ-centered tool when my children were still at home. By the way, Ruth isn’t able to talk about wisdom with such practicality and grace because she did graduate work in wisdom. No, Ruth has spent years at the feet of her Heavenly Father listening. She knows that he is not only the source of all true wisdom, but is Wisdom himself.”

– Paul D. Tripp

Draw Date: November 23, 2011.

Congratulations to James ‘Yacky’ for joining the 4th giveaway.

25 comments so far

  1. Jovy on

    Whoa! Two books! One winner?
    I wish #1 would be the number drawn on Nov 23, =D

  2. […] Another Reformation Day giveaway at Sola Gratia blog […]

  3. sheila huang on

    super wow! books, books, books! count me in! =)

  4. elmer huang on

    2 books, cool! no comments allowed after this. lol.
    kid level? this what i need. 😛

  5. Jeff Otto on

    Thanks for the contest and Happy Reformation Day! 🙂

  6. Kevin Fiske on

    Thanks for the giveaway…please enter me in the contest!

  7. Kagay-an Reformed Church on

    This is great. Thanks!

    • Dennis Yam on

      May I know where Kagay-an is?

  8. Lance Filio on

    Semper Reformada!

  9. JM Vergara on

    This would be a great blessing!
    Thank you for your desire to edify others!

  10. Keren on

    Boksu, Bryner and I need the books! Hehehe 😀 PICK US! Bryner gets Trueman and I get the Get Wisdom! book for kids. Hehe See you next week! 🙂

    • Dennis Yam on

      Ah ha, no “luto” here, ha ha. Both books fit you both nicely.

      • james 'yacky' chiu on

        hahah i agree 🙂 God bless you guys. Thanks boksu 🙂

  11. Jeremiah Paul G. Manuel on

    REFORMATION! Why not give it to someone who’s pilgrimage is still on the entry point?

  12. arnel on

    Ah 2 books! Wow! now i know why i’m not winning before because this time it will be me hehehe 😀

  13. Jen Apostol on

    I feel like i know what i exactly need! a book about kids! new insights, new learnings! am so excited to have them! Happy Reformation day! how i wish i could also learn more bout reformation! 🙂

  14. Janus on

    I have two gift tags to give you Rev. Yam and I already took the liberty of putting my names on them. I’m fine without gift wrappers. 🙂

  15. keith ching on

    wow… 2 books… hope to win this time…

  16. Alex Lim on

    I won’t be pickin’ the winner this time coz I’m joinin’ the raffle!

    • Jovy on

      Welcome on board, Ahia Alex! 🙂

  17. Irish T. Lopez on

    Boksu, count me in again!!! 🙂 thanks!

  18. annecarleen on

    wow!!! 2 books 😀 boksu, those books could be your birthday gift for me this year 😀

    • Dennis Yam on

      When is your birthday?

      ________________________________

  19. Christine Molina on

    Boksu, please count me in for the free books… 🙂

  20. Ian on

    Wow, the second book sounds so intruiging. Written for children… I’m curious to see how the author writes it; it’d be interesting to read from that point of view… aw, i wanna read it! hehe…


Comments are closed.

