Book Giveaway #1

Radical: Taking Back Your Faith from the American Dream by David Platt (2010).

Read the Guidelines.

Draw Date: July 27, 2011.

20 comments so far

  1. Jamiely Ong on

    I have not actually read the book (that’s why I’m joining this draw for a hope to get a copy), but I’ve read and heard reviews about David Platt’s Radical, and they are all good. Another reason for recommending is simply because a great reformer recommends it too, Rev. Dennis Yam (the owner of this site)!

  2. Wilson Pua on

    Because it’s free. πŸ™‚

  3. Jovy on

    So that if I win, I can sell it to Achi Jamie?
    Hehe. Just kidding, of course. πŸ™‚

    Have read a review bout it and it seems interesting and challenging .:)

  4. alain on

    yes i want to have this book. how can i join?

    • dennisyam on

      You’ve just joined…

  5. Irish T. Lopez on

    Thanks Jovy for teaching me the mechanics on how to join… Thanks also Yam Boksu for the generosity..

    Any book that is free is good enough for me! πŸ™‚

  6. Shi Dai on

    The picture is a little bit small for me. But I find out that if you click the picture, it will bring you to “wtsbooks.com”, where you may read more details about this book.
    I remember Jesus did call some people to follow Him. However there were someone who wanted to follow Jesus, but He didn’t allow them. Why? I hope I can know more…
    Shi Dai

    • dennisyam on

      You got it right.

  7. Lans on

    This looks exiting and it feels really good to win a ruffle

  8. Janus Ang on

    Sorry guys, but Rev. Dennis & I confidentially agreed that I will be the winner πŸ™‚
    My joining the raffle is just a formality. Am I right on the money Rev. Dennis?

  9. Arnel on

    Sorry Janus, you’ve just made a mistake in conniving with Rev Yam, It should be with the DTI just as I did. I’m the true winner :)) Yes! another book will be added to my Reformed shelves! Hahaha πŸ˜€

  10. Christine Jane Molina on

    Wow! Free book πŸ™‚

  11. Francis Ang on

    Wow! This is great… I like the book and hope to receive (win) one. But it would be greater if Rev. Yam will write a book. πŸ™‚

  12. Carleen on

    Count in in the raffle Boksu πŸ™‚ I’m joining πŸ˜€

  13. Kimberly Go on

    I want:) pag ako nanalo, wala ng shipping fee:p

  14. Herwin on

    Why would I want this book?

    If this book does carry the ideal discipleship that is Biblically sound and not read it and passed it on, I would have done great lost to God, the author, church members and myself.

  15. sahara on

    because a friend suggested me to join!

  16. elmer huang on

    free? why not? πŸ˜›
    thanks to sis Jovy, does she have credits for introducing this? lol
    well, having free book may push me to read more. haha.
    anyways, it would be good to learn how passionate others can be for Christ for it can be contagious. God bless.

  17. Nancy on

    hehe, i think i am not late. hehe, i would like to join you. i like reading especially good book.


Comments are closed.

